This is an alert bar. Due to COVID-19, face covering required in all MRCPL buildings. Thank you for your cooperation!

Winter Reading Program

❄️ Open to all ages.
❄️ Mon. Jan. 1-Sat. Jan. 29

It's Reading Weather!

Brrr, it’s chilly! It’s time to stay inside and get your read on, MRCPL’s Winter Library Program is back! This year’s program kicks off on Monday, January 3 and ends on Saturday, January 29. 

Submit a Ticket!

Win Prizes!

Stop by a branch, the Bookmobile, or submit a ticket online for a chance to a gift card. Tickets will be drawn every Monday in January from the previous week’s pool of tickets.

Gift Cards

  • Adults: $10 Walmart Gift Card
  • Teens: $10 Taco Bell Gift Card
  • Children: $10 Barnes and Noble Gift Card

Adults will have the opportunity to engage with us on Facebook each Tuesday in January, beginning at 2 PM, for another chance to win. Comment to enter each contest by 12 PM on the following Wednesday. 

Ticket Drawings

  • Mon. Jan. 10 for Week 1
  • Mon. Jan. 17 for Week 2
  • Mon. Jan. 24 for Week 3
  • Mon. Jan 31. for Week 4

Social Media Contests

  • Tue. Jan. 4, 2 PM
  • Tue. Jan. 11, 2 PM
  • Tue. Jan. 18, 2 PM
  • Tue. Jan. 25, 2 PM

Teens and children are not eligible to participate in our social media contests. Please submit tickets at your favorite location, the Bookmobile, or online.

Looking for a new read? Start browsing here!

Visit a Little Free Library!

  • 179th Airlift Wing
    1947 Harrington Memorial Rd., Mansfield 44903
  • Gorman Nature Center
    2295 Lexington Ave., Mansfield 44907
  • Lucas Monroe Township Memorial Park
    Lucas Perrysville Rd, Lucas, 44843
  • Marshall Park at the Playscape
    3375 Milligan Rd., Ontario 44906
  • Mechanics Bank
    674 Free Rd., Shiloh 44878
  • Olivesburg General Store
    4778 State Rt. 545, Ashland 44805
  • Shiloh Village Office
    13 Main Street West, Shiloh 44878

Streaming and Downloads

Audiobooks and eBooks are enjoyed by many people and we can understand why! Check out our digital resources for your next favorite read. These book formats count toward ticket submissions.

At MRCPL, we pride ourselves on being open to all, collaborative, visionary, imaginative, and customer-focused.

All MRCPL locations are currently out of COVID test kits. We apologize for the inconvenience.
+