If your items are not on hold for another customer, they will be renewed automatically, up to three times. To renew by phone, call the automated Telephone Renewal Line at 419.521.3117. Use the regular phone number for your local library to renew materials at a branch location.
To renew online, you will need a Personal Identification Number (PIN). You can register for a PIN by phone or in person at any Library location
Choose the Account Login link at the top of any page on this website. You will be asked for your Library card number and PIN number. Enter those in the appropriate boxes. When you are logged in, click on Items currently checked out. Check the box next to the items you wish to renew, then click on the Renew button at the top or bottom of the screen. If the items you choose cannot be renewed, you will get a message telling you that.
You will need your library card number to renew by any method.
Holds/reserves may be placed on all library materials except:
3-day DVDs (Standard & Blu-Ray)
Sherman Room collection
Holds may be placed in person or online.
Library materials may be returned to any M/RCPL location, regardless of where they were borrowed. Drop boxes are available at all locations; however, a few items cannot be returned in drop boxes and must be returned in person to any location.
|ITEM||LOAN PERIOD||RENEWS||LIMIT PER CARD||OVERDUE FINES & FEES|
|OhioLINK Print Items||21 Days||yes||25||$0.50|
$125 for loss or damage
|OhioLINK CDs, DVDs, & Tapes||7 Days||yes||25||$0.50|
$125 for loss or damage
|ITEMS||LOAN PERIOD||RENEWS||LIMIT PER CARD||FINES||BORROWERS AGREEMENT||AGE RESTRICTION|
|*Telescopes||7 Days||yes||no limit||$1.25||yes||18+|
|*Power Tools||7 Days||yes||no limit||$1.25||yes||18+|
|*Wifi Hotspot||7 Days||yes||1||$1.25||yes||18+|
* No Teacher Cards, Temporary Cards, or New Cards can check-out these items.
**Teacher Cards checkout for 9 weeks with no renewals.
Returned Check Policy
The Library will accept personal checks for fines and fee payments; however, if a check is returned for non-sufficient funds, the library will assess a processing fee of $25 on the customer’s library account. Payment must be made in full with cash or money order before the customer can resume borrowing privileges. Past due accounts may be referred to a collections and/or credit reporting companies.
The Library reserves the right to refuse personal checks of any customer who previously has had checks returned.
Approved by the Mansfield/Richland County Public Library Board of Trustees on August 19, 2009.
Revised by the Mansfield/Richland County Public Library Board of Trustees on January 23, 2018.
Failure to return library materials or settle fines may result in the loss of borrowing privileges. Be careful of your library card and who you allow to use it. You are liable for charges to your card, just like a credit card. Report its loss or theft immediately.
Customers can receive a refund for any paid item(s) up to 1 year.
43 West Third Street
Mansfield, OH 44902
Mon. - Thu.: 10 AM - 6 PM
Fri: 10 AM - 5 PM
Sat: 10 AM - 2 PM